Planning Commission

Planning Commission Members:

Sara Black
Chairperson / Council Rep
  Marc Gauze

Kenneth Andrews
  Jeffrey Roth
Sara Black
Council Representative
  Vicki Corlew
Treasurer/City Manager

Yusef Harrold
Andrew Sorensen
Chris Vogt
Sarah Young  



The Planning Commission's principal duty is to make, adopt, and apply a municipal plan. Commission members are appointed by the Mayor for three year terms, if interested in being on the Planning Commission please contact City Hall or the Mayor.


The Planning Commission meeting schedule for 2021 is listed below. Meetings start at 6:30 p.m. and are held in the City Council Chambers located at 11649 N Sagianw St downtown Mt. Morris. There are two opportunities for public comment during each meeting.

Note:  To view meeting documents please click on the meeting date for which you wish to view applicable documents.

2021 Planning Commission Meetings
*Planning Commission will meet only if needed.